TWO WOLVES

 

“A fight is going on inside me,” said an old man to his son. “It is a terrible fight between two wolves. One wolf is evil. He is anger, envy, sorrow, regret, greed, arrogance, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies, false pride, superiority, and ego. The other wolf is good. he is joy, peace, love, hope, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, empathy, generosity, truth, compassion, and faith. The same fight is going on inside you.” 

The son thought about it for a minute and then asked, “Which wolf will win?” 

The old man replied simply, “The one you feed.” 

~~ Wendy Mass

2 thoughts on “TWO WOLVES

  1. I honestly feel like we all have a little, “wolf of both sides” in all of us. I also understand the “feeding” your writing about. Some may have a stronger of 1 than the other. I feel some stronger sides leans toward a lot of different reasons with experience to phases in 1 life. Personality, Drive, Hard Life Lessons, Wants vs Needs, Dreams, Goals, Gambles, Choices, Mindset, Love, Relationships, Trauma, Security,
    Childhood, Family& the list goes on on & on. I personally feel if you find someone you match, true love, your mate NO MATTER WHAT, you can’t live without, your soulmate, twin flame, you
    are destined to lean more the love side. It has always been hope/wish that all the ugly side would be a changing to seeing world peace in my lifetime. Now, with that being said, I’ve always felt a strong pull for people kids nature, so that could be my genetic makeup, which is another discussion. I feel with so much love, always “paying it forward” is how we should be toward each other. Not to say if push comes to shove, that other “wolf” side wouldn’t come out, but for good reason, like lie at any cost only to protect my loved ones if they were in trouble kind of thing & I’ve stolen & bout threw up thinking I was going to hell or some curse is gonna strike me. Honestly, I’ve always felt more wierd than other people it seems & just recently admitted that!, very very connected to people kids
    animals nature love, deep soul stuff. I think it’s truly about balance in able to keep a deep peace within your heart & feel good about things a happiness, which is key & as long as your not
    harming or hurting any people kids animals nature then finding the balance & what feels good to you is key. When I love, it’s so deep & true. I believe what you send out or give to others freely will come back two fold so no need for the greed ego etc stuff or 1 may never have experience that deep love & inner peace that is so 🙌❤️. I’m trying with every fiber in my being to FEED my wolf, if you will, an eternally everlasting love! Sometimes things happen & things go wrong get off track but everything begins with love, just like when were born, with love is what I’m feeding. Never give up on love!!❤️ It’s MY HOPECHEST❤️

Leave a Reply

